The Road To Skinny Me!

My journey…and every thought along the way!

Week 10… January 12, 2011

I didn’t count this week…  I just couldn’t get back into it after my trip.  I didn’t go hog-wild, but I didn’t write anything down.  For most meals I would figure out the points of the meal in my head, but I didn’t keep a running count for the day.  This week I really need to start tracking again!!

Despite not counting I had a good week!  Down another 1.8 lbs.  Yippy!  I am pretty happy with that, I would have been happy with not losing anything.  I feel great and people are really noticing, which is a huge motivator!  Now of course I want to continue losing weight, I was just in a really good place this week and I was gonna be OK with whatever the scale said.

So that’s a total of 31.2 lbs. lost!  That is how my Riley weighs…when you think about it that way it’s awesome.  I’ve lost a tiny person!  I usually wont carry him into stores, I hold his hand and he walks, because it to difficult for me.  I would be out of breath by the time we got to the door.  The other day I carried him in, no big deal, no difference than me walking in myself.  That was when it occurred to me that was carrying the weight I had lost…and it’s a lot!  It’s hard for me to see it that way, but I’m starting to!

Christine

 

Leave a Reply

